Know About The Temple Of Indian DemocracyTop Stories

May 27, 2023 20:08
Know About The Temple Of Indian Democracy

(Image source from:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is all set to inaugurate the new parliament building aka the temple of Indian democracy on Sunday, May 28th 2023. The new building has an increased seating space, where Lok Sabha Hall had a capacity of up to 888 seats and Rajya Sabha Hall can accommodate up to 384 seats. The new parliament building has the latest technology, sustainability and modern amenities. The new building is part of the Central Vista Redevelopment project.

The public can watch the live streaming of the Parliament inauguration. The program will be live on all Doordarshan (DD) channels and also on the Doordarshan youtube channel. The program will kick start at noon.

Narendra Modi yesterday shared a glimpse of the new building on his Twitter. He wrote” The new Parliament building will make every Indian proud. This video offers a glimpse of this iconic building. I have a special request- share this video with your own voice-over, which conveys your thoughts. I will re-Tweet some of them. Don’t forget to use #MyParliamentMyPride.”

After several videos were flooded with the tag, the best video will be retweeted from Narendra Modi’s account. Today Narendra Modi was overwhelmed by the response and shared his happiness through Twitter. He wrote, “Several people are expressing their joy on #MyParliamentMyPride. Through very emotional voice-overs they are conveying a spirit of pride that our nation is getting a new Parliament which will keep working to fulfil people’s aspirations with more vigour.”

On flip side, there is a controversy going on by the opposition parties for not inviting the first Adivasi president Draupadi Murmu to the parliament building inauguration ceremony. Nearly 17 parties have banned the event for the same reason.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)