(Image source from: indiashorts.com)
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg and WhatsApp Chief Will Cathcardt revealed that they would be launching a new feature of 'View Once' on WhatsApp. The new feature is introduced to the beta version for Andriod platforms. Any user can send an image or a video and the media can be used only once by the recipient. WhatsApp is now rolling out this feature for the Android 126.96.36.199 version. The iOS users will utilize the feature very soon. One can detect this if their device got the feature is through a small view once the button next to the message is previewed. The user can view the image or video only once. The sender can check the status if the media is delivered, seen or unopened.
The recipient can take a screenshot of the media and WhatsApp will not send any notification to the sender about this as there is no screenshot detection available on WhatsApp. The View Once feature can also be used in groups and all the members of the group can view the content once. The sender can check out about the details of who opened the media through the option 'Message Info'. All the blocked contacts too can interact with the user in the groups and they can view the content once when sent through View Once option. The content disappears from the chat of the recipient after all the users accessing the content.
By Siva Kumar