15 Nations Condemn Remarks On Prophet MuhammadTop Stories

June 07, 2022 18:22
15 Nations Condemn Remarks On Prophet Muhammad

(Image source from: uniquetimes.org)

There is a huge outrage against India after BJP leaders made shocking comments on Prophet Muhammad. BJP Leaders Nupur Sharma and Naveen Kumar Jindal have been cornered for their comments and the Indian government revealed that they are not responsible for the comments made. 15 nations including Iraq, Iran, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Oman, the UAE, Jordan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bahrain, Maldives, Libya, Turkiye and Indonesia condemned the remarks against Prophet Muhammad and some of the nations staged protests against India against the controversial comments made on Prophet Muhammad. Most of the countries demanded an apology from the Indian government.

The opposition parties in India demanded a legal action against the BJP leaders who made these comments. They also accused BJP for tarnishing the image of the country at the international level. The Union Foreign Ministry said that these tweets and comments will not reflect the views of the Indian government and they are the view of the fringe elements. BJP spokesperson Nupur Sharma has been suspended and Naveen Jindal has been expelled after the controversial comments were made. BJP issued a statement that said that the party is against the ideology that insults any religion.

The Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) urged the United Nations to take necessary measures against them. Qatar, Iran and Kuwait summoned Indian ambassadors and condemned the remarks. There is a trend across social media to ban Indian products in several countries.

By Siva Kumar

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Prophet Muhammad  Gulf countries  BJP