India Smashes New Zealand in the First T20Cricket

November 18, 2021 12:51
India Smashes New Zealand in the First T20

(Image source from:

After a disastrous performance in the T20 World Cup, Team India recovered back with a bang and reported a record victory in the first-ever T20 with New Zealand in the Paytm T20 series that started last night in Jaipur. Team India won the toss and elected to bowl first. New Zealand reported 164 for the loss of 6 wickets in the first T20 match. Martin Guptill (70), Mark Chapman (63) are decent with the bat and helped the team to report a decent score. Ravichandran Ashwin (2/23), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2/24) and Mohammed Siraj (1/39) took the wickets among the Indian bowlers.

India reported a easy victory and completed the chase in 19.4 overs. India lost 5 wickets and scored 166. Suryakumar Yadav (62) and Rohit Sharma (48) are the top scorers for the Indian side. Trent Boult (2/31) and Daryl Mitchell (1/11) and Mitchell Santner (1/19) took the wickets for the New Zealand bowlers. Suryakumar Yadav has been named as the Player of the Match. The second T20 between India and New Zealand will commence tomorrow and the final T20 will take place on November 21st. India will also battle with New Zealand in a test series that will start next month.

By Siva Kumar

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)